My first dinner back in Australia – a good old fashioned roast!

My first dinner back in Australia - a good old fashioned roast!

I think everyone knew what I would be craving when I got home, and despite how tired I was from the travelling and long day after, I was still utterly determined to get to Coles and bake myself a roast chook! And let me tell you – best meal I had had in months! Certified gluten-free and delicious!

Whilst i’m here – a tip for roasting chickens – put lemons inside the carcass (2-3 lemons, cut in half) as this will help keep it moist as well as make it taste delicious! If you are a stuffing lover and can bear gluten-free stuffing then good on you, but I personally think the lemons are a much better option!

Leave a Reply

