Hong Kong Disneyland!

Hong Kong Disneyland!

Yesterday me and a new CUHK friend Rochelle spent the day at Hong Kong Disneyland. When I booked my flight I got a free land voucher for 2 two-day passes so we had to do it! We went with low expectations, having heard it was terrible, but it was actually pretty fun! A lot of the rides are created for small children but there are enough for ‘big kids’ to keep you entertained! Mixed with the amazing food and funny souvenir stores you can wander around in makes for a surprisingly good day. If your here with kids, or just got a spare day – I’d definitely recommend it! There are gluten-free food options and even gluten-free candy gifts for you to take away with you.

4 thoughts on “Hong Kong Disneyland!

  1. I’d also heard Hong Kong Disneyland was not worth it, but I really enjoyed myself when I went. The best part was that all those bad rumors must be keeping people away and the average wait time was only 5 minutes!

  2. What food did you find that was gluten free? Trying to figure out if it is a good holiday option for our family. My husband and daughters are all Coeliacs. Thanks!!

    • Within Disneyland here were a few restaurants that serve things like steaks etc if you want big meals otherwise there is snacks such as pressed squid and icecreams etc that are gluten-free! I didn’t struggle there for a day but i wouldn’t want to be there much longer – my advise is that if you are looking at going one day really is enough as it is quite a small Disneyland! There are other things in Hong Kong that you can get which are gluten-free really easily so going to Hong Kong isnt too bad, especially if you stay on the island, where there are lots of cafes and restaurants that are onto the gluten-free bandwagon! Let me know if you need any more help :)

Leave a Reply

