Overboard?

So my skin is changing colour, my eyes are different and I am uber lethargic. Gluten-free in Hong Kong clearly hasn’t been working. So after skyping my mother and getting a lecture about it, I figured I would go sort myself out.

Enter – City’super.

So this place is like a palace for me. There is, of course, much more glutinous food but they have lots of gluten-free stuff too! Pretty much they have food from all over the world and reprint the ingredients into English. They also have certified gluten-free stuff! They even go as far as having cake mixes!

Image

It’s expensive, as is most gluten-free stuff. But well worth it as you can know for certain that you are not going to be eating gluten. I bought all this:

Image

There was so much more I wanted to buy but the kitchen here is so limited so I am going to have to work on that first! That and we share a communal fridge and thing which I have been warned is often stolen from by others. I am not flushed with enough funds to feed everyone gluten-free goodies!

Anyway, if anyone is in HK and not anywhere near a sushi bar. Like, for example, living on campus, I cannot recommend City’super more. Go check it out :)

Regards,

Your Hong Kong explorer: G.E.B.

One thought on “Overboard?

Leave a Reply

